MEETING DOCUMENT

Wadden Sea Board (WSB 31)

18 June 2020 Esbjerg, Denmark



Agenda Item: 5.5 Science Cooperation

Subject: Nominees for Trilateral Programming Committee – Wadden Sea

Research

Document No.: WSB 31/5.5/3

Date: 17 June 2020

Submitted by: Chair of the TRA-Road Map Committee

At the WSB in November 2019 it was agreed that the RMC should submit a list of nominations of members for the TPC on Wadden Sea Research. Based on the stipulations for members and the chair as given in the TOR, a balanced list of nominees of the 3 Wadden Sea countries to be appointed by the WSB is submitted in this document.

It is envisaged and proposed by the RMC to start this TPC – WSR with a combined meeting together with the RMC – TRA in the afternoon September 15^{th,} 13.00 hrs, in Hamburg.

Proposal: The WSB is requested to

- agree with the nominations for the chair and the members of the TPC – WSR and the envisaged timeline of installation of this TPC - WSR by the WSB, and to give their view on the installation process of the TPC - WSR.

1

Actual List of Nominations of the members for the TPC - WSR, June 2020 $\,$

	ACTUAL POSITION	NAME
		(+ position in TPC-WSR)*
		CHAIR:
		tbc
		GERMANY
	Vice President FH Westküste, University of Applied Science, Heide in Schleswig-Holstein; Tourism, International Tourism Management	Prof. Dr. Anja Wollesen (Research)
	Head of Alfred Wegener Institute (AWI) North Sea C Working group Community and Evolutionary Ecolog	Dr. Christian Buschbaum (Research)
	Head of Marine Research, Geosiences, Ship and Mari Technology bei Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH, Projektträger Jülich	Dr. Joachim Harms (Policy)
У	Head of National Park Wadden Sea Lower Saxony	Peter Südbeck (Policy)
		DENMARK
	Chair, Danish Nature Fund	Lauritz B.Holm-Nielsen (Policy)
	Associate professor, University of Copenhagen	Jesper Bartholdy (Research)
and	Managing Director, Museums of South West Jutland	Flemming Just (Research)
ipality of	Director, Infrastructure and Environment, Municipali Tønder	Ditte Lundgaard Jakobsen (Policy)
		NETHERLANDS
	Professor at University of Groningen Chair of the Wadden Academy	Jouke van Dijk (Research)
cademy	h) Professor at Utrecht University, NIOZ, Wadden Acade	C.J.M. (Katja) Philippart (Research)
Innovation	Board member Division Strategy, Knowledge and Inn	Peter Paul Mertens
	at the Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quali	(Policy)
•		Tbc
acader	Managing Director, Museums of South West Jutland Director, Infrastructure and Environment, Municipali Tønder Professor at University of Groningen Chair of the Wadden Academy h) Professor at Utrecht University, NIOZ, Wadden Acade Board member Division Strategy, Knowledge and Inn	Flemming Just (Research) Ditte Lundgaard Jakobsen (Policy) NETHERLANDS Jouke van Dijk (Research) C.J.M. (Katja) Philippart (Research) Peter Paul Mertens (Policy)